Larry Byrne serves as AMFM’s secretary. He is a multi-instrumentalist who performs in several Annapolis-area bands and is a software engineer.

Brian Cahalan is co-owner of 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar and Gallery, which hosts regular art exhibits and live performance. An advocate in the creation of the Annapolis Arts District, he was involved in starting the First Sunday Arts Festival. He previously co-owned Acousticopia, a music store, and currently works in the Annapolis mayor’s office as an arts liaison. 

Carolyn Krohn was born in Annapolis and is a musician and an attorney. She sees, first-hand, the hardship that local musicians suffer. She is proud to be a board member of AMFM, which helps many people in the music community whom she knows personally. 

Matt McConville, president and founder of AMFM, is a twenty-five plus year local performer, musician, songwriter and writer of two novels.

Sean O’Neill, who is a financial advisor at RBC Wealth Management, has been serving on the AMFM board since its founding and is the organization’s treasurer. He has served as the entertainment chair of the Maryland Seafood Festival and music director for Easport-A-Rockin’.

P.J. Thomas has been on the AMFM board since 2009. She first served as secretary and more recently became board vice-president. Her love for music and especially the Annapolis music scene drew her to AMFM. A vocalist/guitarist, P.J. regularly performs in and around the Annapolis area. She often comments on how Annapolis musicians are like one big family—always looking out for each other and supporting one another.

Leah Weiss moved to Annapolis from Boston in 2000 and was blown away by the vibrancy and camaraderie of Annapolis’s music scene and AMFM’s role in it. She’s been performing in American roots bands, playing for square dances, and teaching fiddle for decades, and is currently a freelance editor.